Alabama
The state , gaming, hunting, racing,聽and other activities on Sunday. Those caught doing so would receive a fine between $10 and $100, and face up to three months in jail or hard labor. This strange law was eventually in 2015.

States have created some odd laws over the years, from prohibiting the sale of musical instruments on Sundays to outlawing fishing for trout from the back of an animal. Some of these laws are simply outdated, such as the one requiring public officials to promise they have never fought in a duel with a deadly weapon. Others have left some outright perplexed鈥攊t's actually聽illegal for unmarried persons to fornicate in Virginia, regardless of age or consent.
Each state has its share of strange laws, but many of the ones seen circling around on the Internet are myths. 爆料TV researched government websites and credible news sources to bring you real odd laws from each state. Some of them have been repealed since they were created, but many of them exist and are still being enforced.
See the strange laws from your state to make sure you don't get in trouble for taking a selfie with a tiger, for example.
You may also like:听
You may also like: States where road conditions are deteriorating fastest
The state , gaming, hunting, racing,聽and other activities on Sunday. Those caught doing so would receive a fine between $10 and $100, and face up to three months in jail or hard labor. This strange law was eventually in 2015.
滨迟鈥檚听 for a drunk person to knowingly enter or remain on a premises where alcohol is served. Police the law in 2012 by arresting drunk customers and the employees that served them.聽
Donkeys are from sleeping in bathtubs. As the legend goes, one man used to let his donkey sleep in an old tub. One day, the animal鈥攚hile in the tub鈥攚as washed a mile down the valley when the town of Kingman flooded in 1924. The donkey survived the incident, but the town spent a lot of money, time, and manpower to rescue it.聽
Even if you鈥檙e having the luckiest streak of your life, it鈥檚 still for a pinball machine to give away more than 25 free games to a player who keeps winning. The law was formed to when valuables are being exchanged.聽
Dogs are to pursue bears or other large mammals in California. The law went into effect in 2012 because some and unnecessary.
You may also like: States with the most boat owners
It is illegal to while under the influence. In 2013, Colorado suspected of riding his horse while intoxicated.
Plagiarizing your schoolwork will get you more than just an honor court sentencing in Connecticut. It is flat-out illegal to sell a term paper, essay, dissertation, thesis, or any other kind of academic work.
It is unlawful in the second degree . If caught, one could face a $2,500 fine and be barred from owning a cat or dog for 15 years.
The state the controversial sport of dwarf-tossing in bars in 1989. It was a popular activity until David Wilson, a dwarf,聽died of alcohol poisoning. A legislator attempted to repeal the law in 2011.
In Gainesville, people are required to eat fried chicken with their hands鈥攐ne for to trying to eat it with a fork. The law was originally in 1961 as a public relations stunt to promote the city's chicken industry.
You may also like: States with the most drunk driving fatalities
Billboards became in Hawaii in 1927 through the efforts of local urban-beautification club The Outdoor Circle. There have been since it was passed.
It used to be聽 to fish for trout from the back of any animal in Idaho. The during the early 20th century, but it has since been repealed. However, it is still illegal to chase fish up or downstream.
Minors enrolled in a culinary program聽 to sip alcohol beverages鈥攁s long as they spit it out afterwards. The law was passed in 2012 because culinary school directors argued students need to learn how to taste wine during their early years of school, regardless of whether they were 21 years of age.
Liquor stores are prohibited from selling chilled water and soda, but they can sell the beverages at room temperature. Lottery tickets and tobacco products are fair game, however.
It is聽 to try to pass off margarine as butter in the state of Iowa. The maintain transparency through the butter vs. margarine debate as the dairy-free alternative gained popularity in the mid-20th century.
You may also like: States with the highest concentration of bridges
滨迟鈥檚 to catch fish with your hands without a permit. The permit only allows people to handfish flathead catfish鈥攁lso known as 鈥渘oodling鈥濃�攆rom sunrise to sunset from June 15 through Aug. 31. Other states have as well. Flathead catfish are considered 鈥渢op game,鈥� and regulated as a result.
Public officers, legislators, and lawyers are required to take an oath stating they have not fought in a duel with a deadly weapon. The in 1849 to deter men from participating in the once-popular tradition.
Florists are to obtain a license in Louisiana before beginning work. The聽 the license costs $150聽and the licensing fee costs $75.
A person conducting or assisting in Beano鈥攁 form of Bingo鈥攊s to play the cards for a player taking a restroom break. However, the law does not apply to high-stakes Beano.
It's a聽 to sell non-latex condoms through a vending machine. Doing so can cost you up to $1,000. However, via vending machine on premises where alcoholic beverages are also sold.聽
You may also like: States with the most registered hunters
鈥淭he Star-Spangled Banner鈥澛� in Massachusetts. Failure to do so can result in a fine up to $100.
Adultery has been in Michigan since 1931. In 2012, from his job for cheating on his wife while using a city-issued cell phone and email account during work hours.
It is to grease or oil a pig and then release it with the purpose of the animal being captured. 滨迟鈥檚 also prohibited to release or throw a chicken or turkey with the same purpose.
in front of two or more people in public can land you in jail for up to 30 days and/or fined up to $100. The same consequences apply for being drunk in front of two or more people in public.
Up until recently, if you wanted to , you needed to obtain a license, which required聽1,500 hours of cosmetology classes and could聽cost at least $12,000. This law was considered unjust, as it聽mostly impacted聽women of color.聽In June 2018, lawmakers signed a bill saying braiders would now (4鈥�6 hours).聽
You may also like: States with the worst highways
animals onto train tracks with the intention of injuring the train corporation is punishable by a fine up to $50,000 and five years in prison. In 2011, 800 antelope and deer were killed on Montana鈥檚 train tracks during winter, but there was no mention of the animals being intentionally brought on the tracks by a person.
It is illegal for . Until 2007, the state also required that women applying for a marriage license .
from a chairlift is illegal in Nevada. The law was introduced in 1987 and applies to skiers and snowboarders.
In 1973, the state . Those caught doing so are 鈥済uilty of a violation,鈥� but no specific punishment is listed.
It is illegal to or another violent crime. Doing so can bump up the act to a second- or first-degree crime.
It is considered a misdemeanor to through singing, playing, or rendering the song in a public space. The law also applies to the official state song, "Oh Fair New Mexico.鈥�
It is to take a selfie with a tiger. The law was created in 2014 to prevent maulings at circuses and fairs, where members of the public can interact with tigers. Breaking this law results in a $500 fine.
Bingo sessions are , and only two sessions may be held per week at a single establishment. In addition, two bingo sessions may not be held within a 48-hour period. These laws don鈥檛 apply to bingo games at fairs, so maybe the state just needed to crack down on retirement homes.
is considered illegal without a permit from the Fargo health department. They are subject to state-sanctioned pest control, however, because they are considered a public nuisance if they reside 鈥渨ithin corporate limits鈥� of a city.聽
Underground coal mine operators are required to provide 鈥�.鈥� The law was introduced in 1995, but one would hope it should have gone without saying.
It is to wrestle a bear in Oklahoma, and doing so can cost you a year in jail and/or a fine up to $2,000. Horse-tripping鈥攖he act of causing the animal to lose its balance using a rope, a stick or another object鈥攊s also illegal.
Deer and other wildlife聽can often be seen roaming in cemeteries, however, hunters shouldn't see this as an opportunity.聽 is considered a misdemeanor in Oregon.
in the state of Pennsylvania. In 2015, for 55 counts of fortune telling, theft by deception,聽and theft by unlawful taking.
A license is required in Rhode Island on a Sunday. Ice polo and hockey are exempt from this law unless they鈥檙e played in a rink or an enclosed building on Sunday.
Musical instruments, television sets, and jewelry are just some items . 滨迟鈥檚 also illegal to sell clothing on Sunday unless it鈥檚 souvenirs, novelties, swimwear, undergarments, or hosiery.
In the city of Huron, it is between the hours of 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. The law was created to with the receiving apparatuses for television and radio broadcasts.
in this state, making it illegal to hunt, intentionally harm or trap the animal. It is because albino deer are regarded as extremely rare.
Members of office must 鈥�.鈥� Through this acknowledgement, they are exempt from taking a religious test in order to hold office.
For a long time, Utah聽d聽(7-foot-tall barrier) between the bar and the seating area to keep patrons and children from being tempted by or exposed to alcoholic drinks being made. stating that from July 1, 2017, restaurants can take down the curtains, but have聽to either ban minors from being seated within 10 feet of the bar. Alternatively, minors can be seated 5 feet away from the bar if there is a barrier.
滨迟鈥檚 in the state of Vermont. Clotheslines are considered a 鈥渟olar energy device鈥� under this law.
It is a for unmarried persons to have sex. Even if it鈥檚 consensual and both parties are of legal age, it is still illegal to break this law, passed in 1950 although聽Lawrence v. Texas聽鈥渆ffectively decree[d] the end of all morals legislation,鈥� indicating this would not stand up in court.聽
Playing in Washington State, as is fantasy sports betting. A to place an online sports bet, but only if physically present at a tribal gaming facility, is currently with聽the House聽Appropriations Committee (as of April 3).聽
be used to hunt, pursue, take, kill, catch, or injure wild animals. Those caught breaking this law may face a $100 fine. p>
was only recently still illegal in Wisconsin, and committing this crime resulted in hefty fines and prison time. The after a successful lawsuit in 2016.
It is a Class A misdemeanor to . Hunting while inebriated is also illegal鈥攖hough these just seem like smart safety precautions.